Our Board

President
Jonathan Knopf
president@synagogueofthesummit.org

Oversees Executive Board, schedules and presides at Board meetings, reserves meeting rooms for Board functions, plans and presides at annual General Membership Meeting, monitors the master calendar of events, directs the activities of the Administrative Assistant, provides information and support as needed by the Executive Board, members of the congregation, and/or members of the community.

 

Vice President
Jackie Balyeat
vicepresident@synagogueofthesummit.org

Supports activities of the President.

 

Treasurer
David Lippa
treasurer@synagogueofthesummit.org

Budget, dues, financial reports.

 

Director of Membership
Vicky Kelman
membership@synagogueofthesummit.org

Coordinates annual membership drive and oversees all activities related to membership such as the annual Membership Directory.

 

Secretary
Ruth Kaplan
secretary@synagogueofthesummit.org

Meeting minutes.

 

Director of Social Action
Marci Aerenson
social@synagogueofthesummit.org

Organizes community outreach projects on behalf of SOS.

 

Director of Social Events (Pot Lucks)
Lenny Weisberg
potluck@synagogueofthesummit.org

Oversees calendar of pot luck suppers, secures sponsors and advises them of their duties, maintains supplies in storage and replenishes as needed.

 

Rabbi Liaison
Ira Tane
liaison@synagogueofthesummit.org

 

Immediate Past President
Susan Greenwood
pastpresident@synagogueofthesummit.org

Coordinates community outreach and philanthropic initiatives; these include the Summit High School scholarship, the adopted trail clean-up, and the Leadville Cemetery project.

 

Director of Religious School
Caroline Falkenburg
school@synagogueofthesummit.org

Coordinates Hebrew School and Children’s Storytime with Rabbi Gelfarb.

 

 

Administrative Assistant
Angela Reider
info@synagogueofthesummit.org

(Non-Voting Board Member)
Supports SOS Board and members through general administrative duties including Website and Membership Database maintenance, Communications, Newsletter, etc.